Africa Yoga project!!!!

I am so excited and honored to be featuring this organization.  Have you heard of the Africa Yoga Project.org?

Founder Paige Elenson started yoga training under Baron Baptiste, and then visited Kenya.  Her life was radically changed.  She saw poverty in a whole new light and right then and there started the wheels turning.

The way she puts it: “Instead of the cliche of ‘don’t give a man a fish but teach him how to fish’ they are revolutionizing the whole fishing industry!”

They go in and teach Africans yoga instruction, and pay them to teach. They are planning big things like a yoga fashion company, a yoga retreat company, an enterprise for opening new studios, a yoga for special needs, leadership trainings, and a kids yoga program.

Why am I connected?!  I fell in love with Africa when I visited Uganda and taught fine arts in Congo, and ever since I have been hooked!  So when Liquido Active with McKell Media approached me about reviewing these awesome pants, I was ecstatic.  (I wasn’t compensated and all opinions are my own.  I want to build awareness for AYP).  They give 10% of the proceeds to AYP!  From their site: “Liquido’s African Sunrise legging is designed exclusively for the Africa Yoga Project in order to support their education and wellness projects throughout Africa. Liquido is donating 10% of all sales of the African Sunrise legging to the Africa Yoga Project to help them continue their programs and spread joy and awareness domestically and abroad.”

I slipped them on and they were super comfortable, like I was walking in rainbows through the clouds!  I know that sounds a little sappy, but it’s true. IMG_1517

First I thought Arizona had amazing sunsets, then I realized California has the best, and then I realized that Africa tops them all. These pants are just as bright and fun as a sunny hot day in Africa!  I loved wearing them to Yoga today; they helped me stretch and relax.  Bonus:They are easy to wash too.  They helped me feel more alive and awake!:) This is me GLOWING in the Sauna after yoga the other day:

IMG_1525 IMG_1526 IMG_1524

They brought me joy, don’t you want to share some of that joy with Africa and the rest of the world?

IMG_1523 IMG_1522 IMG_1520 (yoga selfies are hard. I need a professional photographer!) Thanks, McKell Media and Liquido and AYP!!

Leave a Reply

