Introducing my BlogFest Buddy!!!

Hey guys!! If you remember how new I still am at blogging, you might remember a post or two I did about the huge IDEA WORLD IDEA FIT BLOG FEST EXPO that I attended last year.  Well, you bet your bonnet, I’m going again THIS SUMMER!!!  I can’t wait, it’s in my home town!!  I can’t wait to learn, meet new people, and network and get some chotskies!  This year, Fit Approach (the ladies behind all my sweat pink posts and the geniuses that help us fit bloggers network!) is having us buddy up with someone who’s never been to Idea Fit Blogfest!  I got to “meet” Lea online because I stumbled upon her fun 4.0 fortieth birthday celebration VIRTUAL FUN RUN she did last year.  She had this amazing giveaway and fun scavenger hunt and an adorable fur baby, so I fell in love with her blog.  Little did I know we get to be blog fest buds!!  So here’s your intro:

Hi! My name is Lea. I live in Fort Worth, TX and  I am the blogger behind Running with Ollie! Ollie is my dog and we run together, but this blog is not all about him, he just looks cute in the pictures. Just don’t tell him that.  C:I grabbed this boxed image off her site:

NEW BIO LEA GENDERS  from Christiana:Isn’t he a beautiful dog?!

  1. Anything you’re really excited / nervous / anxious about the conference?

I am so excited about BlogFest! I bought a ticket last year, but then was unable to attend so I am excited to redeem myself. I am most excited about meeting my fellow bloggers in person. There are so many bloggers that I know in the online world and it is going to be great to meet them in real life.

  1. What is your favorite blog you follow and why.

My favorite fitness blog is Tri-ing to Be Athletic. If you’ve never seen this blog, I suggest you head over there right now (well, finish reading this first). She is hysterical. I don’t recommend reading while you’re supposed to be working because it may inspire spontaneous bursts of laughter.

10437445_624124914355308_5671478210797666358_n

  1. What type of workout could you not live without? 257157_188765667_XLarge

Running! I really do try to be more well-rounded when it comes to work outs, we even built the #shredshed for strength training, but running is my true love.

IMG_0002 edit:I think this ShredShed looks amazing, Lea!!

  1. What is your spirit animal?

Ha! I don’t even know what this means. But I always have been a monkey person. Plus I love bananas.

IMG_20150314_134051226_HDR

  1. If money was no object, where would you travel for vacation and what would you do there?

Anywhere with a beach. I’d lie on the beach. I’d sip a fruity drink. I’d do nothing. It would be wonderful.

IMG_20150321_105813953_HDR

Again, Thanks for being my buddy, Lea!  Thanks for the cute pics and inspiring me with all your posts!!-C.

Leave a Reply

