Take the Leap!

Sweat Pink and Prana have joined together for a February yoga challenge!
I’m excited and hopeful I’ll stick with it because in the past I’ve jumped on some challenges and then forgot to check the requirements or forgot to post.
This morning I journaled and planned and prayed and meditated. I went for a jog and planned some more.
Right now on my lunch break I went to weigh in with a nurse; it seems my withings scale is off or maybe because I just ate!?
Tonight my friend is taking me to her favorite yoga class:)
Tomorrow I will stretch before spin.
Wednesday I will try a new yoga class after work(with coworkers, we will try a dvd).
Thursday I plan on making it to my fave yoga class:)
Friday and Saturday I will stretch after my runs.
Sunday maybe I can try a class or an online yoga video.
Next week I’ll try to stick to it.
It helps me to write this out and know that others will keep me accountable and do it with me!
I think I am pretty flexible but I don’t like sitting still so yoga is super good for me!

From The Facebook event group: “If you’re not in it for the fun of it, do it for the chance to win AN AMAZING prize – up to $500 worth of prAna gear (say what?!?!) and / or the chance to gift $500 worth of prAna gear to the person of your choice. ”

For a fun inspiring way to do this challenge I used Fitapproach’s mad lib:
READY TO GET YOUR MAD LIB ON?!

When I think about yoga, the first thought that comes to mind is_______OHM! Yoga _calms me and makes me feel like a spoiled _princess.
That’s why I am SO _____ excited &_eager to participate in prAna’s Take The Leap 30 days of Yoga Challenge with Sweat Pink. I plan to ____downward dog (yoga pose) my way to a more _____healthful(adjective) and _____relaxed(adjective) 2015!
For me, the biggest challenge when it comes to yoga is ____making time to slow down focus and do it! Taking the Leap with prAna and Sweat Pink is a great way for me to bring inner peace and center my ADD and to have a healthy body (for the future I want to have babies someday!)
My favorite place to yoga is___in a class(noun) because it is so ___helpful to breathe together.
I challenge you to join me on this fun 30 day yoga journey
Come on y’all, Take the Leap with me!
Join prAna’s & Sweat Pink’s Take the Leap 30 Days of Yoga Challenge and be eligible to win $500 worth of prAna gear and / or be the lucky winner who gets to gift $500 worth of prAna gear to one lucky winner. They just launched their new spring collection so you best get on it!

I don’t practice yoga as a form of worship. I practice it for my workout and meditate on Scripture. Some yogis follow Their yogi master or god and that’s okay for them, just not for me. Some Christians I know don’t think I should do yoga but I do it only for the stretch and workout not as my religion. I think my Yogi friends would respect that.:)

IMG_0298

Leave a Reply

