A week of good-busy

So Monday-Wednesday was normal busy. I went to what I hoped would be the last trip to the store on Tuesday morning.
DEVASTATION: they were out of Brussels sprouts!!! I had this dream of making this Martha Stewart bacon dish with them. So I changed my tune:
I switched to 1 pot of steamed root vegetables and one pan roasted with a tiny bit of cheese. Then I made buttermilk pie (because I wanted to try something unique)! The latter was not healthy but I made up for it with all my vegetables. I enjoyed being back in spin class!
Tuesday night I didn’t have to do much cooking but my girlfriends brought over Turkey chili, guac, kale salad and Sprinkles cupcakes for a great girls night!!
We discussed how yoga and fitness can become a religion and a lifestyle – like football or an addiction like alcohol.
I think the rule is still
EVERYTHING IN MODERATION!!!!
You can overwork yourself to death, you can overeat, you can overdose on even good things…
Yesterday was awesome!
I tried to tell each of my friends and relatives(even writing it on Facebook) that I’m thankful for them.
This morning we went to starbucks and both worked the morning just to get some little tasks done. I enjoyed a sweaty class with Jill from the cross training class at 24 hour.
Today I watched “The Fault in Our Stars,” “The Lego Movie,” AND “Chef.” All three had some very meaningful life lessons in them! Favorite moments: “If you want rainbows you have to learn to deal with the rain.”-TFIOS
“Where there is no consistency, and never any negativity!”-Lego
Just seeing the Chef learning to have fun teaching his kid about cooking (and NOLA one of my fave places to visit!)
This year, a year of thanksgiving:
I am grateful for my family, for my blog buds, and that both of us have jobs, and I am happy and content and at peace!

Leave a Reply

