ACTIVE NATION DAY! Lorna Jane is where it’s at, y’all!

I had heard of Active nation day, but wasn’t sure what it meant. I can’t wait to go to the beach tomorrow to check it out! Since 2012 this is a global movement made for women! activenationday.com It will be the first one in the US!
I heard all about Lorna Jane’s MOVE, Nourish, Believe challenges, but I am discovering how great her app is! When you open the app, you get to hear Lorna Jane’s cute Aussie accent and you can track your activities, get recipes, and so much more! Go here: https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/lorna-jane/id551554881?mt=8 or https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=au.com.lornajane.app&hl=en
Now, for the extra fun part: the #LJMove competition is all over social media. Cute little girls, pretty women and fit females are all over, sporting the LJ Move: (like the douggie or the runnin man or soulja boy- so many famous dance moves, now lornajane.com has her own!). Why? Because you can enter to win a $1000 gift card to LJ stores!
I get excited when I see other women being fit, active, eating healthy, or taking good care of themselves:). I enjoy being a voice for those who can’t speak up. I remember, a part of my depression years ago meant that I didn’t do my hair, I overate and sat on a couch. I wasn’t moving, I was trying to drink in order to sleep, or I would hurt myself. That was a different me.
I AM WOMAN HEAR ME ROAR! Now I am learning to love the gym more than I love food. I try to do my hair, makeup and jewelry almost every day. On the weekends I cleanse or do facials or DIY mani pedis. I meditate or stretch instead of just tv and snacks. I am thankful for my health, grateful to be fit and happy again!

Disclosure: As part of my #sweatpink ambassadorship with Fit Approach, I voluntarily participated in the Active Nation Day campaign. I received a free Move Nourish Believe bracelet. I did not receive any monetary compensation. As always, all opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

