More about the CORE

Yesterday I met with Lalo, a 24 hr fitness personal trainer. After the usual fitness assessment and some chatting, he taught me how to breathe during my core exercises…AND THAT IS HOW I SHOULD BE BREATHING EVERY TIME DURING MY WORKOUTS AND RUNS! I never really got it! Now I do. I didn’t understand – for a while I thought “tuck it in” is when you suck in air and hold it! Like that woman on the gas commercial elevator(remember that?! I’ll try to find it and post it here).
Then I started to understand with the transverse Abdominals and different exercises.
But now I get it! I totally see how to protect my back! Woohoo!!!
See the freedom in that?!
Happy Independence Day everybody!:)

Leave a Reply

