Cookies!!!

Hop on over to my good pals at theseasonaldiet.com to see their #sdsummer challenge starting tomorrow!
To get some sugar out of the house, and because my gym buddy brought me almond butter, and one of my friends is working on a cookbook AND because my #sweatpink friends are building a cookbook, I had all the motivation in the world to come up with my own recipe.
I am always on the lookout for quick, on the go, easy, healthy protein snacks, especially salty and sweet, and this is great for anyone with allergies because you can opt out for certain things.

1 egg
1 cup almond or nut butter
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 cup brown sugar

Optional texturizing fun:
1-2 scoops of Speculoos cookie butter
1-2 scoops of peanut butter
Pecans
Coconut shreds
Chocolate chips/cocoa nibs

Start by beating the egg. Then add almond butter, blending the soda and sugar in together. Fold in options, as tastes vary.
Scoop tablespoon fulls on cookie sheet but give them room to spread,& bake in 350 degree preheated oven for 10-13 minutes(my oven took about 14 but I don’t want them too dark and crispy:))

Thanks for the motivation, friends!20140619-221429-80069261.jpg

20140620-143504-52504569.jpg

2 thoughts on “Cookies!!!

Leave a Reply

