And I call myself a blogger!:(

Woe is me. I haven’t blogged in almost a month. I have so much to tell you!
Met new vegan friends. Been working on the church Xmas play. Fighting a cold. Started 10 day nutrition challenge. Had a great thanksgiving with the cousins and aunt. Got new business cards. Already decorated, singing carols, and getting into Secret Santa at work, but am still not ready for Christmas. I’m only feeling older and wanting to eat more, so fitness is becoming my life:) I kinda like it that way!

This year has flown by. I can’t believe we are celebrating advent and trying to stay away from sugary gluten-ous yumminess! I am still learning small bits of whole raw clean food is just enough, and am learning to slow down and savor the moment. Went through Deepak Chopra and Oprah’s 21 day meditation journey and it was fabulous.

I want you to help me meal plan. I love cooking, but during the week I get tired, run out of time, and start wishing and hunting down foodie places. Then the weekend comes and I am resting, once again too tired (but having the time) to cook. Or I fill my weekends with social stuff, cleaning, or other things so I forget. I know of great emeals and meal plans that are done for you (check out csa ) but I’m afraid I’ll forget and we will never make it to the store. I work late so if I could prepare on sat., sun., or in am, it would make my life easier, but I just don’t know how to remind myself to keep at it.

So ya know my beloved group ex classes at 24hr? I have one on M-W, F&S, (I rest or walk Sundays) but I haven’t fallen in love with one on Thursdays. I revamped my meetup.com account and was looking there too. Coming up with nothing and not much else, my friend Julia just told me she could run with me or be my accountability buddy!:) yay! I don’t want to sleep in or do a half hearted workout by myself. Some people are better off on their own on the trail, road, or gym, but I need a motivational coach friend the whole way!

Oh goodeness, I have a video, pictures, and funny memes to show you, so I will try to get to that. I’m also really into Divergent by Veronica Roth. It is so good!

Leave a Reply

