Reebok, Cross Fit, Sport Chalet free event DTLA!

Oh man, I have been dying to tell you about his free event my friend and I went to last night!
My coworker (a physical therapist and cyclist who used to work at Sport Chalet) told me about this free Crossfit event in downtown LA. I registered us both so we went and I parked in the shopping center lot. After the warmup (complete with a live DJ and beautiful outside surroundings of the night sky and skyscrapers!), we did the WOD (workout of the day): 3 rounds of: 1minute each: kettlebell swings, sit-ups, dumbbell thrusters, and burpees, followed by a minute to rest then a cool down. At the end they had delicious salads and some sliders. They gave out a free towel, lanyards, wristbands, and coupons for the store. If you spent $25, you got a protein shake and cup. I appreciated the fact that there were several coaches and trainers there to help with form, technique, and motivating you. I heard crossfit is so hardcore, it’s worse than drill sergeants at a tortuous boot camp. These people were so inspiring and helpful!
We had a blast! We walked around downtown after too!

Leave a Reply

