Could I BE any happier?!

Titling a post with a Chandler Bing reference makes it seem pretty cheesy; I am quite content though. This morning I went to spin and Bodycombat at 24. The spin teacher shared his weight loss success, and his motto is “no excuses!” and the energetic BC teacher always says, “stay with the fight!”. They don’t let anything stop them or get them down. It really is all connected! Our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual settings, are all about what you put in and how you use that. Next i got frustrated at Payless, Nordstrom rack, and then TJ maxx. I was trying to find Easter shoes and a hat, and no pale pink or gray(the colors of my dress and now nails:)) could be found, that were comfy and affordable. Finally found a pair for $30, that look and feel great! Considering we are “Eastering at the Hollywood Bowl” with one of my fave speakers, Francis Chan, and DH’s former church Christian Assembly, and picnic branching and lunch after with friends, I had to find comfy and nice:) and a floppy hat even!:) the 5 freeway was jammed, Jon’s grocery was crowded, but I got what I needed!
I did not let the frustrations of shopping get me down. I did come home to my amaryllis dirt allover the floor so i had to clean and replant it:( But hopefully it will reroot! I just had a great lunch, a nice, blissful spa-shower, meditated in the sun, and can see the mountains clear as day.
The reasons for telling you all this?
I’m going through a merger at work, and I have many things I’m working on to improve. Then poor DH is having a hard time at work too. He is actually thinking this isn’t for him, he is down, and really questioning someday moving somewhere cheaper and or even overseas. I’m thinking, “I’m so happy here(I did work hard to relocate here), can we enjoy it while we are here?” I don’t want to belittle his feelings or brush him off, I just don’t want us to stress and be discouraged or downcast. He just agreed with me, that we can hike Griffith more, relax in our lovely home, grill out more, enjoy our church and friends here, and not let stress beat us. Whatever we do we want to glorify God, whether at a secular job/school, or in ministry, whether we live here at my dream home base or have to leave, and when we start a family:)
Could I be any more happy?! Possibly but life does seem good right now:)

Leave a Reply

