Take that, Monday blues!

I went to bed feeling a bit achy, so I thought I just needed rest. But the worst feeling in the world to me is waking up with a headache. Ick! So I figured I couldn’t do much in the gym or a workout at home, but took a walk with my husband and this really lifted my spirits! I came home and started the crockpot, made a delicious healthy reliv smoothie, coffee, and I’m watching a bit of LIVE with Kelly (the post oscars), after sending my husband off with a healthy lunch. I get so giddy when I realize I can do this! Phil.4:13- with His help, I can! Last week was rough (I cried going out the door or going to bed), & I thought, “is this depression sinking in?”
Am I forgetting the glory of the gospel?
The joy and love displayed on the horrific cross?
I was! I was acting like an orphan, like a slave still in bondage, wanting to go back to my Egypt.
I have noticed, in this budgeting class we are in, we will be eating less, eating healthier, so we MIT lose weight!:) I’m only one pound away from my goal, so maybe ill push it 5lbs more, or maybe ill be happier with just maintaining and staying where I am.:-)
Our church has been studying Galatians and this is chock full of spiritual vitamins- reminders of our adoption as sons & daughters into the loving family of God! I can’t let a headache get me down.
Good morning! Go out and keep the good fight of faith!

Leave a Reply

